You are here: Home Forum

Evike.com Airsoft : The Ultimate Airsoft Shop In America

           | 
Banner
Evike.com Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Buying from airsoftmegastore.com? (1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottom Favoured: 0
TOPIC: Buying from airsoftmegastore.com?
#40158
jonlow209 (User)
Private
Posts: 43
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Buying from airsoftmegastore.com? 4 Years, 5 Months ago  
I want to get an airsoft megastore custom m16 but I wasn't sure if they were trustworthy with their custom work or just their site in general. Does anybody know if their okay to order from and can I trust their custom internal upgrades? This is the gun I want: http://www.airsoftmegastore.com/JG_Full ... om-dmr.htm
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#40189
Jackcarver1 (User)
Captain
Posts: 685
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re: Buying from airsoftmegastore.com 4 Years, 5 Months ago  
ok i would say instead of getting that get a g and p or g and g gun or get the g and g plastica version its only 175 and way better internals, but if you want that airsoftmegastore is a good place to buy from, the fps wont be 450 but probbaly 420 but it is still a good place to buy from.
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#40204
MadV (User)
Colonel
Posts: 3360
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re: Buying from airsoftmegastore.com 4 Years, 5 Months ago  
The question is about the shop, not the gun. If he wanted advice on the gun, he'd have asked.
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#40207
jonlow209 (User)
Private
Posts: 43
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re: Buying from airsoftmegastore.com 4 Years, 5 Months ago  
Okay yeah I was also wondering about the gun's internals also but I should have asked it better. In the description of the gun it says that the internals were upgraded and reinforced that included the piston, bushings, gears, and just the internals in general. Is it saying that the store upgraded them or that the gun comes stock like that? I am on a tight budget and I would like the gun to shoot at least 400 fps and that gun sounded like a good solution. It also says it comes stock with a tightbore barrel, is that true?
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#40230
Moondog (User)
Moderator
Posts: 4649
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re: Buying from airsoftmegastore.com? 4 Years, 5 Months ago  
Ask AEG questions in the AEG forum. Ask shopping questions here.
 
Logged Logged  
 
READ THE RULES before posting. www.evike.com/index.php?option=com_fireb...showcat&catid=21
Learn more about airsoft at Moondog's Airsoft Guide nycairsoft.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=16 | The definitive guide for airsoft in New York City www.nycairsoft.com
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#49815
Mailleman (User)
Private
Posts: 8
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Airsoft Megastore? 4 Years, 3 Months ago  
I was looking around on [url:195cqdkc]www.airsoftmegastore.com/[/url] earlier and noticed they have some pretty good deals on the brands of guns I like. I haven't seen anything about them on this forum, so I thought I would ask what you all think about this website. Thanks
-Evan
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#49819
Moondog (User)
Moderator
Posts: 4649
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re: Buying from airsoftmegastore.com? 4 Years, 3 Months ago  
Please use the SEARCH tool next time. Merging your topic with a pre-existing thread on this topic. Read the earlier posts for additional info. Thanks.

Some guys have mentioned buying from them. Feel free to try them out and let us know how they were. Sometimes they have sales on items that are cheaper.
 
Logged Logged  
 
READ THE RULES before posting. www.evike.com/index.php?option=com_fireb...showcat&catid=21
Learn more about airsoft at Moondog's Airsoft Guide nycairsoft.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=16 | The definitive guide for airsoft in New York City www.nycairsoft.com
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#53001
new2guns (User)
Private
Posts: 8
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re: Buying from airsoftmegastore.com? 4 Years, 3 Months ago  
Dont buy from that store (unless you want to) They got good prices but there fps and how far they shoot are off by alot.My brother bought a m4 full metal 80 bucks 400 fps , when we get it its plastic and 280fps :( we sent it back
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
#53030
FuzzyDicePimp (User)
Colonel
Posts: 1153
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Re: Buying from airsoftmegastore.com? 4 Years, 3 Months ago  
That was probably a misunderstanding on your part. It probably said "full metal gearbox"; not body. For $80, what can you possibly expect?
 
Logged Logged  
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
Go to top
get the latest posts directly to your desktop
Evike.com Inc. will not be responsible for injuries and damages caused by user errors, crazy stunts, without adult supervision, or stupidity.
Last Updated:We update daily to bring you the best pricing and newest products.
Designated trademarks and brands are the property oftheir respective owners.
Copyright © 2013 Evike.com Airsoft : The Ultimate Airsoft Shop In America. All Rights Reserved.